Multi-Disability Singles Champions 2023-24

2023-24 Multi-Disability Singles Champions

by Marketing on April 7, 2024

Over an action-packed weekend at Playford Bowling Club, women and men from various South Australian bowling clubs competed with determination for the State Multi-Disability ID and Para titles.

The ID singles field of 6 bowlers competed in 5 rounds starting on Saturday 6 April.

On Sunday 7 April 2024 for the third consecutive year Balaklava Bowling Club’s Jarrad Olsen with 4 wins and 1 loss took the ID Singles Championship trophy by a score difference of 43 over Matthew Ainsworth from Port Noarlunga Bowling Club who finished with a score difference of 34.

Click here to view all the results from the ID Singles competition.

The Para singles field of 20 bowlers competed in 3 rounds on Saturday with Victor Harbor’s Graeme Robertson progressing through to the semi-final this morning by defeating Lockleys’ Christopher Flavel in a nailbiter. Playford’s Charles Lang-Ashe, Angaston’s Liam Buckley and Port Noarlunga’s John Swarbrick all progressed to the semi’s with a bye.

After a nail biter clinching his semi in a tight tussle over Port Noarlunga’s John Swarbrick, this afternoon Liam Buckley took out a convincing win 21 shots to 12 over Charles Lang-Ashe to be crowned with his maiden Para Singles Championship.

Click here to view all the results from the Para Singles competition.

Multi Disabilities Para Singles Winner Liam Buckley

Bowls SA extends its heartfelt gratitude to Playford Bowling club and the dedicated team of volunteers and officials who generously contributed their time and effort.

We sincerely appreciate your invaluable support, as without it, these events would not achieve the remarkable success they do year after year.