Andrew Smith Medal count run and won

by BowlsSA2 on December 18, 2020


The 2020 SA Super League Andrew Smith Medal count has been completed, with a new winner being crowned.

The count, which was posted as a video on the Bowls SA Facebook page earlier this evening, can be found here: 

The Andrew Smith Medal is awarded to the best and fairest player in the SA Super League minor round.

Each round the allocated umpire for each league match and coaches of both sides were allocated 3, 2 and 1 votes each, to select the top three performed players across the three rinks of that match.

As a result, a player could poll a maximum of 9 votes per round.

The full count, with round by round votes is included in the video, which is linked above.