2020/21 State Fours – Metropolitan Qualifying results

by BowlsSA1 on February 1, 2021

The Metropolitan State Fours kicked off on Sunday 31st of January at four venues around Adelaide. The Men were split between Semaphore, Torrensville and Payneham, while the ladies competed at Payneham and Morphett Vale. 

Below are the section winners for the Metropolitan Qualifying State Fours:


Section 1: Marc Evans, Ben Bowman, Carl Schapel and Tyson Wilson (Grange)
Section 2: Sam Katsivas, Brad Jansen, Theo Katsivas and Ashley Halls (Lockleys)
Section 3: Mark Hanrahan, George Esca, Karl Kreuzer and Mike Haywood (Woodville)
Section 4: Paul Jarvis, Stef Buik, Geoff Kennedy and Andrew Stasinowsky (Millswood)
Section 5: Bradley Joseph, Matthew Sexton, Alister Behenna and Charlie Hicks (Adelaide)
Section 6: David Aust, Malcolm Rudd, John Munro and Lynton Modra (Morphett Vale)
Section 7: Aaron Bremner, Sam Denton, Mitch Percy and Sam Dietrich (West Lakes)
Section 8: Steve McDonald, Paul Wilson, Richard Hooper and Alan Hurst (Adelaide)


Section 1: Joan Prosser, Marie Roberts, Sue Maddern and Fiona McGregor (Payneham)
Section 2: Isobel Early, Wendy Rudd, Faye Anderson and Lea Modra (Morphett Vale)
Section 3: Karin Lynch, Kate Argent-Bowden, Cath Greenslade and Jodi Kotz (Keith)
Section 4: Lyn Prosso, Vicki Arbon, Sue Coultas and Chris Thulborn (Adelaide)
Section 5: Leanne Owen, Maggie Forbes, Chris Keller and Anne Onto (Hawthorn)

From here, the sectional winners will be playing knockout games on Sunday 14th February to get down to the allocated qualifying numbers for the Final 8.

Please see the following links for the knockout draws on February 14th:

Men State Fours Knockouts – Modbury
Women State Fours Knockouts – Modbury

All the metro sectional game results can be viewed here.

As each Regional qualifying event is slightly different, the results from each region are yet to be provided.

Following the matches being played on Sunday, February 14th, we will have all the regional and metropolitan qualifiers, who will be playing the final 8, semi final and finals games at Marion Bowling Club on Sunday 21st February.