

2021 AUSTRALIAN INDOOR SINGLES MEN'S QUALIFYING

PLAYING DATES: Saturday 29 May 2021 (Sectional Games & 1 post sectional

knockout)

Sunday 30 May 2021 (3 Knockout Games)

GAMES: Four bowls, 2 sets of nine ends with a three end tie-breaker

played if required to reflect the format of the national

competition.

FORMAT: The event will be sectional play with 3 players per section. The

player with the bye will be required to mark.

Respotting the Jack: As per law 56.5 in the Laws of the Sport of Bowls, there will be no dead ends. Instead, the jack will be respotted in accordance with Law 56.5.3 (that is, with the nearest point of the jack to the mat line at a spot on the rink which is 2 metres from the front ditch and on the centre line)

and play should continue.

CONDITIONS: Please refer to the 2021 Australian Indoor Singles

Championships Conditions of Play

NATIONAL EVENT: Tweed Heads Bowling Club, NSW

Mon 16 – Thurs 19 August, 2021

The one (1) qualifier will be required to cover their own

expenses.

EVENT MANAGER: Please place all results in BowlsLink

Any questions throughout the day please contact Jessica

Alvaro on 0409 711 476

OFFICIALS: Venue Clubs are to provide Managers, Umpires for both days

and Markers for Sunday Finals.

SCHEDULE OF PLAY						
DAY	DATE	TIME	from	to	ROUNDS	VENUE
Saturday	29.5.21	9.30am	1	15	Sectional	See Draw
Saturday	29.5.21	After completion of 3 rd game	1	14	1 Knockout	See Draw
Sunday	30.5.21	9.30am	1-	15	3 Knockouts	Torrensville

2021 AUSTRALIAN INDOOR SINGLES MEN'S QUALIFYING

Section 1 – Torrensville	Section 2 – Torrensville	Section 3 – Torrensville	Section 4 - Torrensville
G Cass (Adelaide)	R Davidson (Adelaide)	C Hocking (Adelaide)	A Hurst (Adelaide)
C Norgren (Minlaton)	K Salmon (Modbury)	P Mathews (Payneham)	T Stringer (Pt Broughton)
P Lukat (Walkerville)	M Johns (Wallaroo)	K Robinson (Wallaroo)	N Black (West Lakes)

Section 5 – Torrensville	Section 6 – Torrensville	Section 7 – Torrensville	Section 8 - Torrensville
M McDonagh (Adelaide)	B Scott (Bute)	S Neal (Croydon)	S Geater-Johnson
			(Holdfast Bay)
T Jolly (Port Noarlunga)	A Moffatt (Port	N Rogers (Riverton)	J Mader (Rosewater)
	Noarlunga)		
A Robertson (West Lakes)	G Chirico (Woodville)	R Sterai (Woodville)	M Castiglia (Yorketown)

Section 9 – Torrensville	Section 10 – Torrensville	Section 11 – Mt Barker	Section 12 – Mt Barker
T Katsivas (Lockleys)	S Germaine (Minlaton)	C Hicks (Adelaide)	T Hicks (Adelaide
J Hammill (Salisbury)	B Rolton (Torrensville)	D Wilson (Blackwood)	B Jansen (Lockleys)
D Ure (Modbury)	M Sharman (Henley)	B Roberts (Strathalbyn)	R Birnie (Toorak
			Burnside)

Section 13 – Mt Barker	Section 14 – Mt Barker	Section 15 – Mt Barker
A Diener (Adelaide)	J Krebbekx (Adelaide)	G Petersen (Blackwood)
J Hargreaves (Marion RSL)	R Dienelt (McLaren Vale)	J Kelly (McLaren Vale)
M Fry (Tranmer)	D McQuade (Wasleys)	S Kidd (Willunga)