Under 18 Pairs Champions Crowned

by Marketing on January 20, 2022

The first winners of the 2021/22 Under 18 State Championships have been crowned, with Anda Panchawat and Samuel Milkins claiming the open pairs title.

Panchawat, of the Port Noarlunga Bowling Club, and Milkins, of the Marion Bowling Club won through their section, before coming up against Matthew Armitage, of the Hahndorf Bowling Club, and Ryan O’Shaugnessy, of the Naracoorte Bowling Club, in the semi-finals.

Panchawat and Milkins came away with a seven-shot win to book their place in the final.

The other semi-final saw Liam Coe, and Tyson Black, both of the Gladstone Bowling Club, defeat Cooper Hocking, of the Adelaide Bowling Club, and Cameron Hill, of Club Holdfast, by 17 shots.

Panchawat and Milkins put together a strong display to clinch an 11-shot victory in the final.

Click here to view the full results from the open pairs competition.

The event is being held this week at the Lockleys Bowling Club.