Team Announcement – SA Senior sides selection

by BowlsSA2 on April 12, 2019

Bowls SA and the State senior selectors are pleased to announce the team to play in the 2019 Australian Seniors Sides Championship which will be held from October 21-24, 2019. More information on the exact details of the event including venue will be available in due course, as they are provided by Bowls Australia.


The following players have been selected in the men and women state sides:


Men’s Senior State Teams


Lead Brenton Speed Kev Robinson Bob Scott
Second Ian Fyfe Steve Eichenberger Geoff Hams
Third Ashley Halls Terry Howard Carl Wohling
Skip Ken Holtham Col Harvey Peter Gageler



Women’s Senior State Teams


Lead Annette Rowntree Chris Nicholls Lyn Prosso
Second Coralie Sheldon Heather Richards Pam Edmunds
Third Di Milner Raelene Heitmann Di Murch
Skip Kerry Treloar Sue Coultas Sue Maddern



Good luck to all players competing in the event, particularly those representing SA for the first time.