State under 18s squads locked in for 2021/22

by Marketing on March 15, 2021

The South Australian under 18 boy’s and girl’s squads for the 2021/22 season have been officially announced.

These two squads will be training between now and October in a bid to play in a potential series against Victoria and the national championships.

The girls squad includes five new faces, with those being Hanika Booth (Nuriootpa), Mia Baldey (Clarence Gardens), Ava Coe (Gladstone), Charley Horewood-Gitsham (Port Noarlunga), and Tara Hurst (Adelaide).

The squad is headlined by Pathways Jackaroos squad member and reigning state women’s singles champion Kate Argent-Bowden, of Angaston, while a number of other talented players return for another season.

Cassandra Harvey will once again coach the talented squad for the coming season.

The boy’s gold squad will remain the same, with the likes of Emerging Jackaroos squad member Nathan Black, along with Charlie Hicks and Cooper Hocking just some of the talented youngsters involved.

The boy’s silver squad sees three new faces, with those being Cameron Jamison and Kobe Jarman (Hope Valley), and Orlando Kernaghan (Marion RSL).

The biggest change will be Jayden Zeller taking the reigns as the new coach of the boys’ squad.

Squad Selections:


SheridonBodnarHenley Bowling Club
KateArgent-BowdenAngaston Bowling Club
HanikaBoothNuriootpa Bowling Club
TamikaBriniasBlackwood Bowling Club
EvieExtonChristies Beach Bowling Club
LucyHowardMallala Bowling Club
AndaPanchawatChristies Beach Bowling Club
DanielleVan DijkHenley Bowling Club
IndianaVassCurramulka Bowling Club
AvaVassCurramulka Bowling Club
MiaBaldeyClarence Gardens Bowling Club
AvaCoeGladstone Bowling Club
CharleyHorewood-GitshamPort Noarlunga Bowling Club
TaraHurstAdelaide Bowling Club
KyraWilliamsLoxton RSL Bowling Club

Boys Gold:

NathanBlackWest Lakes Bowling Club
AdamBlackWest Lakes Bowling Club
LiamCoeGladstone Bowling Club
CoreyHicksAdelaide Bowling Club
CharlieHicksAdelaide Bowling Club
CameronHillBerri Bowling Club
CooperHockingAdelaide Bowling Club
HarryBurgessHappy Valley Bowling Club
HarrisonGeater-JohnsonArthurton Bowling Club
RyanO’ShaughnessyNaracoorte Bowling Club
TysonBlackGladstone Bowling Club

Boys Silver:

MatthewArmitageHahndorf Bowling Club
TheoBriniasBlackwood Bowling Club
CodyLettonRenmark Bowling Club
ConnonShepherdWasleys Bowling Club
CameronJamisonHope Valley
OrlandoKernaghanMarion RSL Bowling Club
KobeJarmanHope Valley