South Australian senior sides selected

by Marketing on June 2, 2021

The South Australian men’s and women’s teams for the Australian Senior Sides Championships later this year have been announced.

Squads of 25 men and 25 took part in trials recently, with 12 players chosen for each team.

The Australian Senior Sides Championships will be held at Broadbeach, Queensland, in October this year.

Bowls SA would like to congratulate all of those selected in the final teams, along with those who took part in the trials.

Men’s team:

Skip: Peter Gageler (Zinc Broken Hill)

Third: Colin Harvey (Ascot Park)

Second: Terry Howard Ascot Park)

Lead: Bob Scott (Bute)

Skip: Gary Smith (Laura)

Third: Anthony Treloar (Payneham)

Second: Derrick Bushell (Kadina)

Lead: Noel Kneebone (Murray Bridge RSL)

Skip: Ken Holtham (Marion)

Third: Neville Mansell (Lobethal)

Second: Mark Tonkin (Marion)

Lead: Neil Rogers (Riverton)

Women’s team:

Skip: Kerry Treloar (Berri)

Third: Vicki Arbon (Modbury)

Second: Heather Richards (Port MacDonnell)

Lead: Anne Merrit (Willunga)

Skip: Chris Thulborn (Adelaide)

Third: Marie Roberts (Payneham)

Second: Pam Edmunds (Streaky Bay)

Lead: Debbie Dennis (Port Broughton)

Skip: Sue Hutchinson (Hahndorf)

Third: Raelene Heitmann (Hope Valley)

Second: Sue Maddern (Hahndorf)

Lead: Faye Anderson (Port Noarlunga)