Senior state squad trials announcement

by Marketing on April 22, 2021

Initial squads have been named of players who have been invited to trial for the South Australian senior (over 60s) state men’s and women’s teams for next season.

Preliminary squads of 25 women and 25 men from across the state have been announced, with those players to battle it out for spots in the final squads.

The players who are chosen in the final squads will get the opportunity to compete at the Australian Senior Sides Championships as part of the nationals at Broadbeach, Queensland, from October 1 to 15 later this year.

The full list of players who will trial for spots in the squads are as follows:

Men’s Squad

Ian Fyfe (Marion)

Ashley Halls (Lockleys)

Ken Holtham (Marion)

Kev Robinson (Wallaroo)

Steve Eichenberger (Moonta)

Terry Howard (Ascot Park)

Col Harvey (Ascot Park)

Bob Scott (Bute)

Geoff Hams (Keith)

Carl Wohling (McLaren Vale)

Peter Gageler (Zinc Broken Hill)

Gary Smith (Laura)

Neville Mansell (Lobethal)

Tony Treloar (Payneham)

John Nelson (Modbury)

Chris Firth (Adelaide)

Noel Kneebone (Murray Bridge RSL)

Derrick Bushell (Kadina)

Doc Buttfield (Henley)

Roy Palmer (West Lakes)

Mark Tonkin (Marion)

Ken Sherry (Modbury)

Neil Rogers (Riverton)

Trevor Feast (Toorak-Burnside)

Ray Dienelt (McLaren Vale)

Joe Conte (Lobethal)

Women’s Squad

Sue Maddern (Hahndorf)

Lyn Prosso (Marion)

Pam Edmunds (Streaky Bay)

Kerry Treloar (Berri)

Vicki Arbon (Modbury)

Di Milner (Wallaroo)

Sue Coultas (Ascot Park)

Raelene Heitmann (Hope Valley)

Heather Richards (Port MacDonnell)

Chris Nicholls (Mount Barker)

Sue Hutchinson (Hahndorf)

Wendy Clarke (Hawthorn)

Chris Thulborn (Adelaide)

Claire Eichenberger (Moonta)

Jill Bagshaw (Arthurton)

Yvonne Bekeris (Somerton)

Anne Merritt (Willunga)

Jenny Trengove (Keith)

Leanne Rivett (McLaren Vale)

Julie James (Happy Valley)

Sharon Cavanagh (Moonta)

Debbie Dennis (Port Broughton)

Anne Onto (Hawthorn)

Sue Phillips (Langhorne Creek)

Marie Roberts (Payneham)