SA wins Master Builders national competition

by Marketing on May 25, 2021

A South Australian team recently returned home from a successful campaign at a national competition.

SA put on a dominant display to win the Master Builders national competition, going through undefeated.

One of the highlights was a 60-shot win over Queensland, while the closest game was a five-shot win over New South Wales.

The South Australians scored 27 out of a possible 30 rink wins during the event.

The SA team was made up of:

Roy Palmer, Terry Johansen, Michael Bertelsmeier, David Aust, Phil Hyde, Paul Sigley, Gary Mason, Mario Molinaro, TJ Saunders, Carl Schapel, Bradford Parker, Aussie Cunningham, John Nicolai, Tyson Wilson, Theo Katsivas and Gabe Nardecchia.

Full scores:

SA d QLD 120-60

SA d NSW 86-81

SA d VIC 79-66

SA d NCL 129-51

SA d WA 100-69