Champ of Champs - Singles 22-23

Champion of Champion Singles for 22/23

by Marketing on April 18, 2023

The 2022/23 Champion of Champions Singles were crowned today after two days of inspirational action.

Lockleys, West Lakes and Ascot Park Bowling Clubs hosted this year’s women’s and men’s singles knockouts and finals.

On Monday the Women’s competition was at Ascot Park Bowling Club where the round of 64 women faced off, while there was an early start this morning in glorious sunshine to play the final 8, semi and final at Lockleys Bowling Club.

The semi-finals had a metro flavour with L McGorman (Adelaide) defeating S Bodnar (Henley) in a convincing win and R Heitmann (Hope Valley) solidly defeating C Stevens (Sturt) securing their places in the final.

The women’s final today was a tight affair where Laini McGorman (Adelaide) claimed the 22/23 Women’s Champion of Champion Singles title, going back to back.

Yesterday in the Mens Champion of Champion Singles at Lockleys and West Lakes Bowling Clubs the round of 64 men faced off, with the final 8 kicking off this morning with the ladies at Lockleys.

In the semi-finals C Mills (Grange) defeated A Moffatt (Port Noarlunga) in a close tussle, while D Wilson (Blackwood) defeated A Stasinowsky (Millswood) in a nail biter to make their way into the final.

The men’s final was a see-sawing contest with many swings before Craig Mills (Grange) finished strong to take his second ever Men’s Champion of Champion Singles title.

Click here to watch a replay of the matches live streamed by Spacequake Sports on Bowls SA’s Facebook page today.

Bowls SA would like to thank the Lockleys, West Lakes and Ascot Park Bowling Clubs, and their volunteers for hosting the past two days of action.

Finals week continues tomorrow at Lockleys, Ascot Park and Holdfast Bay Bowling Clubs with men’s and women’s Champion of Champion Pairs knockouts.

Click here to find all of the draws, results and information from Finals Week.

Winner -  Laini McGorman

Winner – Laini McGorman

Winner and Runner Up - McGorman and Heitmann

Winner and Runner Up – McGorman and Heitmann

Winner - Craig Mills

Winner – Craig Mills

Winner and Runner up - Mills and Wilson

Winner and Runner up – Mills and Wilson