Awards Night 2020

The Bowls SA Awards Night will be held on May the 22nd 2020 and will showcase achievements of South Australian bowlers throughout Season 2019-2020.

Bowls SA invite Members and Clubs to enter nominations for the following categories below by clicking on the appropriate link:

ANZ Club of the Year-

Berry Bowling Systems Innovation Award-

Volunteer of the Year-

Official of the Year-

Henselite Coach of the Year-

Administrator of the Year-

Media Recognition of the Year-

The Club’s Board of Management must endorse the nomination before submitting to Bowls SA.

An independent panel will meet to determine finalists in each category, with the overall Winner of each category being announced at the Bowls SA Awards Night at Morphettville Racecourse on Friday 22 May 2020.

All Nominations are to reach Bowls SA no later than 5.00pm Friday 13 March 2020. If you have any questions please call us on 82347544 or email us at

Awards Night 2019

Bowls SA  has announced the winners of this year’s premier lawn bowlers, administrators and clubs for the sport’s night of nights. These individuals and clubs have been awarded based on a number of criteria, including their outstanding commitment, contribution, communication and professionalism in their chosen field.

Bowls SA Acting CEO, Erin Haines says ‘The awards night is the perfect way to celebrate the end of the season with friends and honour and celebrate those who have given outstanding service to bowls in South Australia’. ‘Tonight’s award winners are well deserved as a lot of hard work has gone into the last year from all.’

Winners and categories are listed below:

2018-19 Club of the Year: Beaumont

2018-19 State Event Player of the Year Men: Craig Mills (West Lakes)

2018-19 State Event Player of the Year Women: Patria McGrath (Marion)

2018-19 State Representative of the Year Men: Wayne Ruediger (Grange)

2018-19 State Representative of the Year Women: Karen Gatto (Grange)

2018-19 Volunteer of the Year: Peter Christoff (Salisbury) & Denys Richter (Ceduna)

2018-19 Coach of the Year: Tony Lucas (State Women’s Team/West Lakes)

2018-19 MGA Country Carnival Player of the Year Men: Daryl Steinwedel (Kingscote) & Peter MacLean (Kingscote)

2018-19 MGA Country Carnival Player of the Year Women: Michelle Barrett (Kingscote)

2018-19 Official of the Year: Garry Benveniste (Adelaide)

2018-19 U18 Player of the Year Boys: Nathan Black (Marion)

2018-19 U18 Player of the Year Girls: Grace Moloney (Arthurton) & Kate Argent-Bowden (Angaston)

2018-19 Administrator of the Year: Ron Mitchell (MBA)

2018-19 Community Spirit Recognition: Port Lincoln

2018-19 Media Recognition: John Glistak (BMW Association/Riverton)

2018-19 Innovation Award: Cleve

2018-19 Presidential Citation: BMW Association