2020 SA Super League Teams FINALISED!

by BowlsSA2 on August 18, 2020

The 2020 SA Super League Teams have officially been finalised with all teams successfully completing the draft selections.

On Wednesday the 12th of August representatives from all 8 Super League Teams gathered at Bowls SA to complete the 2020 Draft and complete their teams.

The Draft saw 140 players up for selection with just 48 of those getting selected.

The Northern Knights had Pick 1 and selected 26 year old, Nathan Pedersen from the Somerton Bowling Club. Pedersen will debut in the SA Super League for the Blue and White. Having played all over the world Pedersen will bring a wealth of talent and knowledge to the Northern Knights with some youth no doubt to pick up some tips and tricks.


Click Here to watch video

COACH: Geoff Nethercott

1 Nathan Pedersen Somerton Northern Knights
9 Simon Chewter Port Wakefield Northern Knights
17 Corey Jackson McLaren Vale Northern Knights
25 Todd Brand Laura Northern Knights
33 Isaac Jesser Orrorroo Northern Knights
41 Lachlan Bowman Jamestown Northern Knights



Click Here to watch video

COACH: John Morris

2 Gary Smith Laura Mallee Pirates
10 John Nicolai Port Wakefield Mallee Pirates
18 Brad Napper Brighton Mallee Pirates
26 Matthew Jones Angaston Mallee Pirates
34 Ross McConnell Salisbury Mallee Pirates
42 Jose Gil Modbury Mallee Pirates



Click Here to watch video

COACH: Ken Holtham

3 James Bodnar Henley South Eastern Spartans
11 James Mader Rosewater South Eastern Spartans
19 Ben Fidock Marion South Eastern Spartans
27 Harry Burgess Happy Valley South Eastern Spartans
35 Karlee Moffatt Port Noarlunga South Eastern Spartans
43 David O’Shaughnessy Naracoorte South Eastern Spartans



Click Here to watch video

COACH: Mark Denton

4 Brett Willcox Hawthorn Southern Blazers
12 Ben Hopgood Laura Southern Blazers
20 Ray Dienelt McLaren Vale Southern Blazers
28 Caitlyn Harkness Owen Southern Blazers
36 Colin Watkins Ascot Park Southern Blazers
44 Chris Broadwood McLaren Vale Southern Blazers



Click Here to watch video

COACH: Wilson Golby

5 Bob Scott Bute Western Rogues
13 Brandon Whiley Marion Western Rogues
21 Faith Scholes Wallaroo Western Rogues
29 Danyon Greenslade Riverton Western Rogues
37 Evie Exton Christies Beach Western Rogues
45 Mark Golby Holdfast Bay Western Rogues



Click Here to watch video

COACH: Richard Law

6 Sheridon Bodnar Henley Eastern Raiders
14 Jeff Krebbekx West Lakes Eastern Raiders
22 Andrew Gard Mt Barker Eastern Raiders
30 Don Bennet Moonta Eastern Raiders
38 Kathy Miller Payneham Eastern Raiders
46 Stephen Jones Lockleys Eastern Raiders



Click here to watch video

COACH: Steve Hicks

7 Paul Young Adelaide Heysen Comets
15 Patrick Impagnatiello Adelaide Heysen Comets
23 Cooper Hocking Adelaide Heysen Comets
31 Andrew Peters Watervale Heysen Comets
39 Mark Wrigley Streaky Bay Heysen Comets
47 Ally Baldock Cummins Heysen Comets



Click Here to watch video

COACH: TJ Saunders

8 Geoff Munn Port Noarlunga Central Chargers
16 Bradley Pech Henley Central Chargers
24 Brenton Baine Salisbury Central Chargers
32 Bradford Parker Edwardstown Central Chargers
40 Wayne Fox Grange Central Chargers
48 Charlie Hicks Adelaide Central Chargers


To view all draft picks in order (from 1 to 48) please CLICK HERE to view.




Northern Knights

Coach: Geoff Brand

Luke Pietersma Salisbury
Bernie Ward Walkerville
Kane Coulls West Lakes
Jack Trenorden West Lakes
Rhys Taylor Salisbury
Will McPharlin Port Wakefield
Laini McGorman Payneham
Karin Lynch Laura
Sue Coultas Ascot Park
Nathan Pedersen Somerton
Simon Chewter Port Wakefield
Corey Jackson McLaren Vale
Todd Brand Laura
Isaac Jesser Orroroo
Lachlan Bowman Jamestown


Mallee Pirates

Coach: John Morris

Jeff Davis Modbury
Simon Dorr Salisbury
Adam Forbes Nuriootpa
Gary Meekoms Modbury
Rachel Krebbekx Adelaide
Vicki Degenhardt Adelaide
Jackson Saunders Henley
Lucy Tiller Ascot Park
Matthew Hull Salisbury
Gary Smith Laura
John Nicolai Port Wakefield
Brad Napper Brighton
Matthew Jones Angaston
Ross McConnell Salisbury
Jose Gil Modbury


South Eastern Spartans

Coach: Ken Holtham

Tony Devlin Marion
Jodi Kotz Keith
Tyson Wilson Grange
Nathan Black West Lakes
Aaron Bremner West Lakes
Jackie Field Rosewater
Kevin Stock Grange
Adam Black Henley
Tony Lucas West Lakes
James Bodnar Henley
James Mader Rosewater
Ben Fidock Marion
Harry Burgess Happy Valley
Karlee Moffatt Port Noarlunga
David O’Shaughnessy Naracoorte


Southern Blazers

Coach: Mark Denton

Dylan Lewis McLaren Vale
Marc Evans Grange
Sam Dietrich Henley
Sam Denton Ascot Park
Chris Thulborn Adelaide
Les Carter McLaren Vale
Ashley Halls Lockleys
Gavin Pfeiffer Mannum
Theresa Emberton Port Noarlunga
Brett Willcox Hawthorn
Ben Hopgood Laura
Ray Dienelt McLaren Vale
Catelyn Harkness Owen
Colin Watkins Ascot Park
Chris Broadwood McLaren Vale


Western Rogues

Coach: Wilson Golby

Josh Studham Holdfast Bay
Carl Schapel Grange
Cath Greenslade Riverton
Gabe Nardecchia Payneham
Simon Geater-Johnson Holdfast Bay
Kate Argent-Bowden Angaston
Ashley Klose Holdfast Bay
Jayden Zeller Holdfast Bay
Max Kleinig Holdfast Bay
Bob Scott Bute
Brandon Whiley Marion
Faith Scholes Wallaroo
Danyon Greenslade Riverton
Evie Exton Christies Beach
Mark Golby Holdfast Bay


Eastern Raiders

Coach: Richard Law

Craig Goldfinch Holdfast Bay
Michael Lodge Hawthorn
Mitch Percy Payneham
Chris Flavel Payneham
Tony Treloar Payneham
Vicki Arbon Modbury
Karen Kneebone Murray Bridge RSL
Mathew Short Angaston
Neville Mansell Lobethal
Sheridon Bodnar Henley
Jeff Krebbekx West Lakes
Andrew Gard Mount Barker
Don Bennet Moonta
Kathy Miller Payneham
Stephen Jones Lockleys


Heysen Comets

Coach: Steve Hicks & John Higgins

Scott Thulborn Adelaide
Cassandra Harvey Adelaide
Grace Moloney Arthurton
James Gregory West Lakes
Josh Chopin West Lakes
Tim Hicks Adelaide
Damon Edmunds Holdfast Bay
Corey Hicks Adelaide
Stuart Forbes Holdfast Bay
Paul Young Adelaide
Patrick Impagnatiello Adelaide
Cooper Hocking Adelaide
Andrew Peters Watervale
Mark Wrigley Streaky Bay
Ally Baldock Cummins


Central Chargers

Coach: TJ Saunders

Mark Haines West Lakes
Ben Bowman Wasleys
Craig Mills West Lakes
Wayne Ruediger Grange
Fergus Rowntree Ardrossan
Karen Gatto West Lakes
Gary Thompson Brighton
Yvonne Kelly Mallala
Bailey Rafferty West Lakes
Geoff Munn Port Noarlunga
Bradley Pech Henley
Brenton Bain Salisbury
Bradford Parker Edwardstown
Wayne Fox Grange
Charlie Hicks Adelaide



A huge year for the SA Super League and lawn bowls in South Australia.


The season kicks off on Friday the 16th of October and we expect some unreal games with huge matchups…


Stay tuned to the Bowls SA website and Facebook page to keep up to date with all things SUPER LEAGUE!