2020/21 Interim State Squads

by BowlsSA2 on June 1, 2020

Bowls SA and the state selectors are pleased to announce the interim 2020/21 state open & under 18 squads. With the cancellation of the annual South Australia vs Victoria series as well as the 2020 nationals, these squads will be working locally for the foreseeable future, with the aim to continue to improve to be ready for when representative bowls is able to return.

The squads are interim as players may be added throughout the upcoming season should their form warrant it.  Bowls SA also hopes to re launch it’s Elite Athlete  squad trials which had to be cancelled in March 2020 due to COVID-19.

Please note that State senior squads will not be named in the short term.

Congratulations to all players selected initially.


Women’s Tier One Squad

First Name Last Name Club
Kate Argent-Bowden Angaston Bowling Club
Ally Baldock Cummins Bowling Club
Renata Callisto Grange Bowling Club
Theresa Emberton Port Noarlunga Bowling Club
Jackie Field Rosewater Bowling Club
Karen Gatto West Lakes Bowling Club
Cath Greenslade Riverton Bowling Club
Cassandra Harvey Adelaide Bowling Club
Karen Kneebone Murray Bridge RSL Bowling Club
Jodi Kotz Keith Bowling Club
Rachel Krebbekx Adelaide Bowling Club
Karin Lynch Laura Bowling Club
Laini McGorman Payneham Bowling Club
Grace Moloney Arthurton Bowling Club
Belinda Pepper Bordertown Bowling Club
Bailey Rafferty West Lakes Bowling Club

Coach: Tony Lucas

Assistant Coach: Dean James, Roy Palmer

Selectors: Joan Prosser, Sue Maddern, Lyn Thatcher


Women’s Tier Two Squad

First Name Last Name Club
Jess Alvaro Adelaide Bowling Club
Sheridon Bodnar Henley Bowling Club
Holly Dale Booborowie Bowling Club
Vicki Degenhardt Adelaide Bowling Club
Catelyn Harkness Owen Bowling Club
Allison Hayes Torrensville Bowling Club
Kathy Miller Payneham Bowling Club
Lyn Shippey Somerton Bowling Club
Leanne Tenney Laura Bowling Club
Lucy Tiller Balaklava Bowling Club
Kim Westwood Morphett Vale Bowling Club

Coach: Tony Lucas

Assistant Coach: Dean James, Roy Palmer

Selectors: Joan Prosser, Sue Maddern, Lyn Thatcher


Men’s State Squad 

First Name Last Name Club
Nathan Black West Lakes Bowling Club
Josh Chopin West Lakes Bowling Club
Samuel Dietrich Henley Bowling Club
Marc Evans Grange Bowling Club
Simon Dorr Salisbury Bowling Club
Simon Geater-Johnson Club Holdfast
Mark Haines West Lakes Bowling Club
Craig Mills West Lakes Bowling Club
Nathan Pedersen Somerton Bowling Club
Mitch Percy Payneham Bowling Club
Wayne Ruediger Grange Bowling Club
Carl Schapel Grange Bowling Club
Kevin Stock Grange Bowling Club
Joshua Studham Club Holdfast
Scott Thulborn Adelaide Bowling Club
Tyson Wilson Grange Bowling Club

Coach: Les Carter

Selectors: Paul Craig, Ken Holtham, Tim Hicks


Men’s Emerging Squad

First Name Last Name Club
Simon Barriga Henley Bowling Club
James Bodnar Henley Bowling Club
Ben Bowman Wasleys Bowling Club
Adam Burford Yacka Bowling Club
Kane Coulls West Lakes Bowling Club
Samual Denton Ascot Park Bowling Club
Chris Flavel Payneham Bowling Club
Craig Goldfinch Club Holdfast
Danyon Greenslade Riverton Bowling Club
Isaac Jesser Orroroo Bowling Club
Matthew Jones Angaston Bowling Club
Mason Kaufer Marion Bowling Club
Preston Kaufer Marion Bowling Club
Dylan Lewis McLaren Vale Bowling Club
Bradley Pech Henley Bowling Club
Luke Pietersma Salisbury Bowling Club
Fergus Rowntree Ardrossan Bowling Club
Jackson Saunders Henley Bowling Club
Mathew Short Angaston Bowling Club
Jack Trenorden West Lakes Bowling Club
Jono Voigt Waikerie Bowling Club
Kaleb Walding Adelaide Bowling Club
Paul Young Adelaide Bowling Club
Jayden Zeller Club Holdfast

Coach: Craig Mills

Selectors: Paul Craig, Ken Holtham, Tim Hicks


U18 Girls 2020/21 Squad

Kate Argent-Bowden (Angaston)

Sheridon Bodnar (Henley)

Emilie Evers (Playford)

Evie Exton (Christies Beach)

Grace Moloney (Arthurton)

Faith Scholes (Wallaroo)

Danielle Van Dijk (Semaphore)

Indi Vass (Curramulka)

Ava Vass (Curramulka)

Kyra Williams (Goolwa)

Anda Panchawat (Christies Beach)

Tamika Brinias (Blackwood)

Lucy Howard (Mallala)


Coach: Cassandra Harvey


U18 Boys 2020/21 Squad

Boys Gold:

Adam Black (Henley)

Nathan Black (West Lakes)

Harry Burgess (Happy Valley)

Corey Hicks (Adelaide)

Cooper Hocking (Adelaide)

Chance Parsons (Curramulka)

Logan Olsen (Port Wakefield)

Charlie Hicks (Adelaide)

Cameron Hill (Berri)

Cody Letton (Renmark)


Boys Silver:

Matthew Armitage (Hahndorf)

Tyson Black (Marion)

Luke Freebairn (Snowtown)

Harrison Geater-Johnson (Arthurton)

Zachary Gray (Edithburgh RSL)

Jaxon Machin (Strathalbyn)

Connon Shepherd (Wasleys)

Liam Coe (Gladstone)

Ryan O’shaughnessy (Naracoorte)

Theo Brinias (Blackwood)


Coach: Isaac Trenorden