2019 Australian Championships

by BowlsSA2 on November 28, 2019

Fourteen South Australian’s will head across the border to Merimbula, NSW from Monday December 2 through to Friday December 6 as they compete in the Australian Championships.

The Australian Championships see the state event winners from each state and territory competing against each other for the title of Australian Champions. The South Australian Champions from season 2018-19 were given the opportunity to compete and we wish good luck to the following teams and players that have taken up the opportunity and will fly the flag for South Australia:


Women’s Singles:

Melissa Morrow (The Lawns Renmark)


Women’s Pairs:

Theresa Emberton (Port Noarlunga)

Patria Mcgrath (Marion)


Men’s Pairs:

Aaron Bremner (West Lakes)

Kane Coulls (West Lakes)


Men’s Triples:

Sam Dietrich (Henley)

Aaron Bremner (West Lakes)

Kane Coulls (West Lakes)


Men’s Fours:

Damon Edmunds (Club Holdfast)

Simon Geater-Johnson (Club Holdfast)

Josh Studham (Club Holdfast)

Ashley Klose (Club Holdfast)


Mixed Pairs:

Rhonda Janz (Wirrabara)

Brett Murdock (Wirrabara)


For more information on the event or to keep up with results, please click here