2019/20 State Under 18 squads announcement

by BowlsSA2 on June 11, 2019


Bowls SA is pleased to announce the State Under 18 squads for the 2019-20 season. These squads will train regularly firstly in readiness for the Australian Under 18 Championships being held in Victoria in October then the annual SA vs VIC series which will be held on home soil in January 2020. Well done to the following selected players:


State Under 18 squads

Boys Gold:

Adam Black (Marion)

Nathan Black (Marion)

Harry Burgess (Happy Valley)

Matthew Freebairn (Owen)

Danyon Greenslade (Riverton)

Corey Hicks (Adelaide)

Cooper Hocking (Adelaide)

Chance Parsons (Curramulka)

Logan Olsen (Port Wakefield)

Jackson Saunders (Edwardstown)


Boys Silver:

Matthew Armitage (Hahndorf)

Tyson Black (Marion)

Luke Freebairn (Snowtown)

Harrison Geater-Johnson (Arthurton)

Zachary Gray (Edithburgh RSL)

Charlie Hicks (Adelaide)

Cameron Hill (Berri)

Cody Letton (Renmark)

Jaxon Machin (Strathalbyn)

Ryan O’Shaughnessy (Naracoorte RSL)

Connon Shepherd (Wasleys)



Kate Argent-Bowden (Angaston)

Sheridon Bodnar (Henley)

Emilie Evers (Playford)

Evie Exton (Christies Beach)

Amber Mastrantoni (Port Noarlunga)

Grace Moloney (Arthurton)

Faith Scholes (Wallaroo)

Lucy Tiller (Balaklava)

Danielle Van Dijk (Semaphore)

Indi Vass (Curramulka)

Ava Vass (Curramulka)

Kyra Williams (Goolwa)



Matthew Northcott, Cassandra Harvey, Paul Sigley